Spring in Cambridge

Published: 8 January 2010
Reporter: Peter Lathan

The Cambridge Arts Theatre has announced its spring season:

Monday 25 – Saturday 30 January
The 39 Steps

Monday 8 – Saturday 13 February
Robert Bathurst, Serena Evans and Belinda Lang star in
Present Laughter
By Noël Coward

The Marlowe Society presents
Twelfth Night
By William Shakespeare

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 February
My Wonderful Day
Written and directed by Alan Ayckbourn

Monday 1 – Saturday 6 March
The Woman in Black
Adapted by Stephen Mallatratt from the novel by Susan Hill

Monday 8 – Saturday 20 March
The History Boys
By Alan Bennett

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 March
Wife After Death
Starring Tom Conti
By Eric Chappell

Sunday 28 – Monday 29 March
Opera Della Luna presents
The Sorcerer

Tuesday 30 March – Saturday 3 April
Hull Truck Theatre presents
Men of the World
Written and directed by John Godber

Monday 5 – Tuesday 6 April
Clive Mantle stars in
Jus’ Like That

Friday 9 – Saturday 10 April
Ballet Black

Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 April
Imogen Stubbs stars in
The Glass Menagerie
By Tennessee Williams

Monday 19 –Saturday 24 April
Ian Fricker presents
The Secret of Sherlock Holmes
Starring Peter Egan and Philip Franks

Thursday 29 April – Saturday 8 May
Cambridge Arts Theatre presents
Guys and Dolls

Monday 17 – Saturday 22 May
Stop Messing About
By Johnnie Mortimer and Brian Cooke

English Touring Opera presents
A Season of Happy Endings
The Marriage of Figaro - Mozart (26 - 27 May)
Don Pasquale - Donizetti (25 - 28 May)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream - Britten (29 May)

Monday 31 May – Saturday 5 June
The Agatha Christie Theatre Company presents
Witness for the Prosecution

Tuesday 15 – Saturday 19 June
Canary
By Jonathan Harvey