Ticketmaster Summer in Stages

Sadler's Wells, Soho Theatre and Duckie return to Henham Park

Published: 7 February 2019
Reporter: David Chadderton

Latitude Festival 2019

Latitude Festival's 2019 line-up will include the 12th visit of Sadler's Wells and a return to the Cabaret Theatre for Duckie and Soho Theatre.

Duckie will return to Henham Park after a journey from a 23-year weekly residency at the Royal Vauxhall Tavern to winning Olivier awards at the Barbican. The Cabaret Theatre will also feature West-End favourite Soho Theatre with a host of emerging talent. Also taking to The Cabaret Theatre stage is Amusical, which has recently been picked up by Comedy Central as a TV show.

On the dance programme, Sadler’s Wells returns to the festival for a 12th year to present a diverse programme of dance, while London’s festival of international dance Dance Umbrella and dance venue The Place will present new work.

The music programme is headlined by George Ezra, Snow Patrol and Lana Del Rey, with a closing performance from Underworld. There will also be performances from Loyle Carner, Neneh Cherry, Sigrid, Tom Grennan, Cat Power, Khruangbin, Anna Calvi, Pale Waves, Baxter Dury, Walking On Cars, Primal Scream, Slaves, MØ, Gomez, Freya Ridings, Parcels, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Nadine Shah, Sons Of Kemet and Julia Jacklin.

The comedy headliners are Jason Manford and Michelle Wolf, joined by Russell Kane, Mark Watson, Nish Kumar, Nick Helm, Rachel Parris, Tez Ilyas, Lolly Adefope, Felicity Ward, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Jayde Adams, Marcel Lucont, Mat Ewins, Lou Sanders, David Morgan, Mawaan Rizwan, Flo & Joan, Ciaran Dowd, Alfie Brown, Sindhu Vee, Kae Kurd, Michael Odewale, Glenn Moore, Kai Humphries, Rob Oldham, Sara Barron, Olga Koch, Joe Sutherland, Rosie Jones, Daisy Earl, Ashley Storrie, Johnny Cochrane, Maisie Adam, Lolly Jones, Chloe Green, Maria Shehata, Babatunde Aleshe, Sophie Duker, Egg, Bexie Archer and the Chortle Student Comedy Awards Finalists.

Latitude Festival will run at Henham Park in Suffolk from 18 to 21 July 2019.