Allen Wright Award to Euan's Guide Accessible Edinburgh Festival Awards

Allen Wright Award

  • Winner: Rebecca Monks
  • Special Commendation: Ben Williams
  • Special Commendation: Alice Saville

Amnesty Freedom of Expression Award

Winner: Glasgow Girls – Pachamama Productions, National Theatre of Scotland and Regular Music (Assembly)

Amused Moose Comedy Award

Winner: Larry Dean: Farcissist – Chambers Touring Ltd (Pleasance)

The Asian Arts Awards

  • Best Production: Snap – Gruejarm Production – Korean Season presented by AtoBiz Ltd (Assembly)
  • Best Director: 4D Cinema – Mamoru Iriguchi (Summerhall)
  • Best Comedy: Chef: Come Dine With Us! – Persona Inc – Korean Season presented by AtoBiz Ltd (Assembly)

Brighton Fringe Award for Excellence in association with Komedia Brighton

Winner: We are Ian – In Bed With My Brother/the Pleasance (Pleasance)

The Broadway Baby Bobby Award


  • Ten Storey Love Song – Middle Child (Pleasance)
  • The Interference – Pepperdine University (USA) (C venues)

Carol Tambor Best of Edinburgh Award

Winner: Life According to Saki – Atticist (C venues)

Dave’s Funniest Joke of the Fringe

Winner: Masai Graham – Aaaaah! It's 101 Clean Jokes in 30 Minutes – Free Show – Masai Graham (Laughing Horse)

Edinburgh Comedy Poster Awards

  • Panel Prize: Lou Sanders: What's That Lady Doing? – Berk's Nest and the Pleasance (Pleasance)
  • Audience Award: Desiree Burch: This is Evolution – Desiree Burch / Heroes (PWYW) (Heroes)

Euan’s Guide Accessible Edinburgh Festival Awards

  • Spirit of Inclusion Winner: Fringe Central@Infirmary Street
  • Small Venue Winner: Grassmarket Community Project
  • Highly Commended: Dance Base