Flashdance, Our House, Hairspray

Flashdance – The Musical – tour starts 5 August

Flashdance – The Musical will tour with Strictly Come Dancing's Joanne Clifton and Ben Adams from the band a1 playing Alex Owens and Nick Hurley respectively until 9 December.

Also in the cast are Colin Kiyani, Rikki Chamberlain, Garry Lee Netley, Carol Ball, Sia Dauda, Hillie Ann Lowe, Simeon Beckett, Rhodri Watkins, Demmileigh Foster, Emily Kenwright, Ameila Rose Fielding, Alex Christian and Matt Concannon.

The stage musical is based on the film Flashdance which has a screenplay by Tom Hedley and Joe Eszterhas, and a story by Tom Hedley. The platinum selling title track "Flashdance—What A Feeling" from the award winning original score won an Academy Award, a Golden Globe and a Grammy Award.

Flashdance – The Musical is presented by Selladoor Productions. The show visits King's Theatre Glasgow, Aberwyswth Arts Centre, Mayflower Theatre Southampton, Empire Theatre Sunderland, New Theatre Oxford, Regent Theatre Stoke, New Theatre Wimbledon, Dartford Orchard Theatre, Empire Theatre Liverpool, Blackpool Opera House, Chesterfield Winding Wheel, Assembly Hall Theatre Tunbridge Wells, Aylesbury Waterside Theatre, Opera House York, Alexandra Theatre Birmingham, Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh, Cheltenham Everyman Theatre, Cardiff New Theatre, Palace Theatre Manchester, Victoria Theatre Woking, Princess Theatre Torquay, Bridlington Spa, Derry Millennium Forum, De Montfort Theatre Leicester, Alhambra Theatre Bradford, Theatre Royal Brighton, Theatre Royal Nottingham, Portsmouth Kings Theatre, The Sands Centre Carlisle, Exeter Northcott Theatre, Marlowe Theatre Canterbury, Hippodrome Bristol, Milton Keynes Theatre and Sheffield Lyceum. Additional venues to be announced.

Our House – tour starts 10 August

Our House tours with actress and singer Deena Payne in the role of Kath Casey, taking over from the previously announced Linda Nolan who had to pull out following a cancer diagnosis.

Emmerdale's Deena Payne will be joined by Jason Kadji as Joe Casey, Sophie Matthew making her professional stage debut as Sarah and Britain’s Got Talent winner George Sampson as bad boy Reecey.

The cast is completed by Callum McArdle, Billy Roberts, Will Haswell, Etisyai Philip, Jessica Niles, Bobby Windebank, Matthew Mcdonald, Alex Tranter, Michael Nelson, Frances Dee and Lottie Henshall.

A show from the noughties, Our House won the 2003 Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Musical. It features hits from mega-band Madness such as "It Must Be Love", "House of Fun" and "Baggy Trousers".

Our House is presented by Immersion Theatre Company and Damien Tracey Productions. The director is Immersion Theatre’s James Tobias.

Our House visits Crewe Lyceum, Lyceum Sheffield, Venue Cymru Llandudno, The Playhouse Weston-super-Mare, Skegness Embassy Theatre, Festival Theatre Malvern, The White Rock Theatre Hastings, King’s Theatre Glasgow, Swansea Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens Blackpool, The Spa Bridlington, Churchill Theatre Bromley, Kings Theatre Portsmouth, Belgrade Theatre Coventry, Weymouth Pavilion, Wycombe Swan High Wycombe.

Hairspray The Musical – tour starts 16 August

Mega hit Hairspray The Musical starts a major UK tour next month with award-winning comedian Norman Pace as Wilbur Turnblad.

Joining Pace are Matt Rixon who returns to the role of his wife Edna, Layton Williams as Seaweed, Brenda Edwards as Motormouth Maybelle and Rebecca Mendoza who makes her professional debut as Tracy Turnblad.

Completing the cast are Lauren Concannon, Melissa Nettleford and Emily-Mae Walker as The Dynamites, Shay Barclay, Ben Darcy, George Hinson, Jordan Laviniere, Graham MacDuff, Lindsay McAllister, Tracey Penn and Freya Rowley.

The director is Paul Kerryson and the choreographer is Drew McOnie.

The multi-awarding-winning show is based on the 1988 film Hairspray. Music and lyrics are by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman and the book is by Mark O’Donnell and Thomas Meehan.

Hairspray The Musical visits Wales Millennium Centre Cardiff, Orchard Theatre Dartford, Dublin Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Winter Gardens Blackpool, The Empire Sunderland, The Kings Theatre Glasgow, Birmingham Hippodrome, Curve Theatre Leicester, Opera House Buxton, Grand Opera House Belfast, Aylesbury Waterside Theatre, Sands Centre Carlisle, The Alhambra Theatre Bradford, G Live Guildford, Theatre Royal Plymouth, Mayflower Theatre Southampton, The Lyceum Sheffield, Eden Court Inverness, Theatre Royal Nottingham, Bristol Hippodrome Bristol, Edinburgh Playhouse Edinburgh, His Majesty’s Theatre Aberdeen, Opera House Manchester, Milton Keynes Theatre Milton Keynes, Empire Theatre Liverpool, Hull New Theatre, Venue Cymru Llandudno, Marlowe Theatre Canterbury, Cliffs Pavilion Southend and Wycombe Swan.