Mental Health Fringe, Mervyn Stutter, Musical Theatre Review, Scottish Arts Club, Primary Times Children’s Choice, So You Think You’re Funny?, Stepladder, Three Weeks, Total Theatre, In-house

The Mental Health Fringe Awards

Mental – Kane Power Theatre (Assembly)

The Mervyn Stutter 'Spirit of the Fringe' Award

Matt Panesh, Matt Panesh – Freedom…! – Matt Panesh / PBH's Free Fringe (Banshee Labyrinth)

Christine Bovill, Christine Bovill Paris – Christine Bovill / Salt 'n' Sauce Promotions (New Town Theatre)

Descent – A Moment White Productions (Gilded Balloon)

Sleeping Trees at the Movies – Sleeping Trees (Pleasance)

Jo Caulfield, Jo Caulfield: Older. Wiser. Smarter. Meaner. – Jo Caulfield / The Stand Comedy Club (The Stand Comedy Club)

Wereldband: Släpstick – Wereldband (Assembly)

Musical Theatre Review Best Musical Award

A Super Happy Story (About Feeling Super Sad) (Pleasance)

Primary Times Children’s Choice Award

Brave Macbeth – Captivate Theatre (Gilded Balloon)

The Scottish Arts Club Award for Best Scottish Theatre

Adam – National Theatre of Scotland (Traverse)

Bright Spark Award

Sara MacGillivray, Marie – Lazuli / Free Festival (Laughing Horse)

So You Think You’re Funny?

Maisie Adam

The Stepladder Award

Me and My Bee – This Egg and the Pleasance (Pleasance)

Three Weeks Awards

The Nature of Forgetting – Theatre Re (Pleasance)

Rob Auton: The Hair Show – Rob Auton (Just the Tonic)

At a Stretch – Jordan and Skinner (Scottish Storytelling Centre)

Pianologues – Will Pickvance (Summerhall)

Ian Smith: Snowflake – Bound & Gagged Comedy (Underbelly)

Hot Brown Honey – Briefs Factory (Assembly)

Prom Kween – Áine Flanagan Productions in association with Underbelly Untapped (Underbelly)

Knock Knock – Niv Petel (C Venues)

Barry Crimmins: Atlas's Knees – Barry Crimmins / Lakin McCarthy / The Stand Comedy Club (The Stand Comedy Club)

Edinburgh Renaissance Band: Musical Migrants – Edinburgh Renaissance Band (artSpace)

Total Theatre Awards

Innovation, Experimentation & Playing with Form

  • Palmyra – Bertrand Lesca & Nasi Voutsas (Summerhall)
  • salt. – Selina Thompson Ltd (Summerhall)
  • Our Carnal Hearts – Rachel Mars (Summerhall)

Judges Discretionary Award

  • Slap And Tickle – Liz Aggiss (ZOO)

Significant Contribution Award

  • Lyn Gardner

Total Theatre & Farnham Maltings Award for an Emerging Company / Artist

  • Five Encounters on a Site Called Craigslist – YesYesNoNo (ZOO)

Total Theatre & Jacksons Lane Award for Circus

  • Fauna – Fauna in association with Aurora Nova and Follow the Rabbit (Assembly)

Total Theatre & The Place Award for Dance

  • Hope Hunt and the Ascension into Lazarus – Oona Doherty (Dance Base)

Physical / Visual Theatre

  • Sigma – Gandini Juggling (Assembly)

In-house Awards

The Indies - The Pleasance

  • Best Comedy, Cabaret or Variety Show - Joseph Morpurgo: Hammerhead
  • Best Theatre, Family, Music or Dance Show – Testosterone
  • Best Comedy Cabaret or Variety Newcomer - Evelyn Mok: Hymen Manoeuvre
  • Best Theatre, Family, Music or Dance Newcomer - Poll Function
  • Best Poster Design - Skin
  • Spirit Of The Pleasance - The Dreamer